Shaqeeq -Rahimahu Allah- said: Not a morning passes by except that Satan sits against me on Four posts: From in front of me, and from behind me, from my right, and from my left.

He [comes from in front of me] and says: Do not be [worried or] afraid, for Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful, so I read: “And most surely I am most Forgiving to him who repents and believes and does good, then continues to follow the right direction.” [Ta ha 20:82]

And from behind me, he frightens me about the loss of my offspring, so I read: “There is no moving creature on earth but its sustenance depends on Allah …” [Hud 11:6]

And from my right, he comes to me through women, so I read: “… and the end is (best) for the righteous.” [Al-A’raaf 7:128, Al-Qasas 28:83]

And from my left, he comes to me through desires, so I read: “And a barrier shall be placed between them and that which they desire … “[Saba’ 34:54]

Reference:

[1] Ighathat Al-Lahfaan (1/104) – Ibn Al-Qayim

قال شقيق : ما من صباح إلا قعد لي الشيطان على أربعة مراصد : من بين يدي ومن خلفي وعن يميني وعن شمالي فيقول : لا تخف فإن الله غفور رحيم فأقرأ وإني لغفار لمن تاب وآمن وعمل صالحا ثم اهتدى [ طه : 82 ] وأما من خلفي فيخوفني الضيعة على من أخلفه فاقرأ : وما من دابة في الأرض إلا على الله رزقها [ هود : 6 ] ومن قبل يميني يأتيني من قبل النساء فاقرأ : والعاقبة للمتقين [ الأعراف : 128 ] ومن قبل شمالي فيأتيني من قبل الشهوات فاقرأ : وحيل بينهم وبين ما يشتهون  [ سبأ: 54 ] ـ

